Farm Animal Cake

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

March 2009: This was a cake for my niece’s 2nd birthday.  I decided to try some more fondant animals.  I was quite pleased with how they turned out!  I especially loved the little bee!  I made a “wooden” fence with some grass around the cake to add to the farmyard theme.

This cake is also Gluten-free, since my 10 year old niece has celiac disease.  I used a mix for a vanilla cake from Namaste.  The cake itself looked kind of dark, but tasted OK.

Most importantly, the birthday girl seemed to enjoy it!

(and all the other kids loved eating the little animals!!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

