Lucy’s Princess Castle

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

April 2009: This was my daughter’s Princess Castle for her 3rd birthday.  We looked at a lot of cakes on-line and she was adamant that she wanted, NEEDED a princess castle!  I wasn’t sure I could pull it off, but for her I was going to try!  This is at least 15 hours of work!  The cake tiers were vanilla w/ buttercream frosting and chocolate w/ oreo cream frosting.  The towers were rice krispie treats shaped into columns and covered with fondant.  The turrets are sugar cones that are covered with hundreds of little fondant “shingles” that my Mom sat and cut out for me! (Thanks Mom!)  I also piped on the vines and flowers, and used food coloring to paint the cobblestone path and the wooden door.

My little princess LOVED her castle, so it was worth it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

