Pretty Princess Cake

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

March 2010: My niece Becca wanted to have a princess party for her 3rd birthday.  What a princess party it was!  Everyone dressed up as a princess (or prince!) including the adults!  I pulled out an old bridesmaid dress and my mother-in-law wore my old prom dress!  How fun!

I went with a simple, but cute design for Becca’s cake.  I used gum paste for the crown on top of the cake.  Becca was a little nervous about the candles, but I think she enjoyed the cake overall.

This cake was one of the first where I started experimenting with the Betty Crocker Gluten-free cake mixes.  We tried making the vanilla mix into a banana cake.  Turned out pretty well for gluten-free!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

