Twin Cupcake Towers for Twin Graduates!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

June 2010: My friend Dave at work asked me to make some cupcakes for his partner’s twin daughters’ graduation party (did you follow that?!).  I didn’t know how we would display 125 cupcakes, so I called to my father-in-law the woodworker and said “Do you think you could make me a cupcake stand?”  When he said yes, I said “Do you think you can make me two of them?” 🙂  He did!  And they were perfect.  I’ve used them a lot since then, so keep your eyes peeled, they will be making many appearances on here.

I made two 6″ cakes for the top of each stand to correspond to the school each of the girls was planning on attending.  The cupcakes were a mix of chocolate and vanilla, including some vanilla with chocolate chip.  I decorated each cupcake (all 125 of them!) with fondant flowers.  They were a big hit at the party.  So was Lucy… she loved the graduating girls and they loved her.  She still talks about them over a year later!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

