Wedding cupcakes!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

October 2010: I traveled to Ohio, with my trusty KitchenAid in my trunk, to bake cupcakes and sing in my friend Tracy’s wedding.  We took over the local church kitchen to make about 150 delicious cupcakes.  I was able to recruit some other wonderful friends to help me out, which made it much easier, and much more fun!!

When Tracy asked about making cupcakes, she mentioned her soon-to-be-husband loved key lime pie, and she loved the combo of peanut butter and chocolate.  I scoured the internet for recipe ideas and tested out each recipe on my church family (who gave me great feedback… Thanks!) and came up with a Key Lime Pie cupcake for Tony that had a graham cracker base, filled with a key lime filling and topped with a meringue frosting.  For Tracy, she was thinking of translating her favorite choc/pb ice cream into cupcake form, so I made a fudge cupcake and added chunks of Reeses Peanut Butter Cups, and topped it with a yummy peanut butter frosting.

I used my awesome cupcake stands, and the Bride and Groom hand delivered the cupcakes to each table in lieu of a receiving line.  What a great idea! 🙂  I snapped a few pics of some super-cuties enjoying the cupcakes too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

